Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Simple to follow and tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This dish was rather bland. It turned out nice and juicy, but there wasn't as much flavor as I had anticipated. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This is such a great alternative to regular old pork chops. My entire family liked these, including my 2 year old. I have one child who doesn't like eatting any types of meat but he gobbles this one up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
We really like this recipe. The meat comes out tasty and moist. I don't consider the liquid it cooks in anything other than a medium to add flavor and moisture so I don't care that it is 'thin'. We also don't eat the mushy apples - just love the flavor that they impart. I prefer Granny Smith apples for this recipe. I added this to 'Family Favorites' in my recipe box. The ground cloves really add a great zing. As suggested, I have used apple juice instead of water. Either way works well. I used my slow cooker once for two hours after browning the chops - only because I wasn't sure what time dinner would be and it's easier to keep food warm that way. My husband loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
These were so good, and easy, too! My teenager and his friend had seconds ... unheard of for pork chops around here. Thanks, will definitely make again. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
I followed the recipe as written, except I doubled the dry ingredients. It came out a little tough after cooking it in the oven so I placed it in my crockpot on slow cook for an hour or so and it was delicious, mild but tasty!!! Will make again, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This was an easy recipe to make but I found it was too bland for me. Probably will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
AWESOME dinner! Everyone liked it. It has a wonderful flavor! I totally recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
The recipe was very easy to make & very tasty. My family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
After having tons of apples from apple picking I tried this delicious dish and have made it several times since, I do recommed covering each porkchop completely with apples, my entire family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States