Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Way too watery. My husband said the flavor was fine, but won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I would not make this again. The flavor was bland, chops were dry and the sauce was far too watery. I prepared the recipe exactly as written. I guess I should have followed all of the other suggestions, however, by the time I go through that, I might as well search for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FARMERSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Taste great! Kids loved them and didn't ask me to drown them in chop sauce or barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
Great change from the ordinary! I did change the following based on previous reviews. 1. Slice a whole large onion (do not chop) and cut apples in quarters. This way they will not be mushy. 2. After you remove chops, DEGLAZE the pan to get all the brown bits and yumminess. I added a chicken bouillon cube to the water and also used a touch of marsala. Reduce slighty and add the mustard (I used 2 tablespoons Dijon since I dont have dried), cloves, and brown sugar. You can also take it another step and carmelize the onions to give another depth of flavor. We thought this was crazy good!!!! I cooked only 30 minutes and it was perfect! Thinking of making this a company dish served with Sweet Potato puree, Bussel Sprouts, and Red Cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Not bad...but not really great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Sorry, but nobody really liked these. The "sauce" was the consistancy of water and therefore could not get into the chops. The meat was also dry and tough. I even tried some of the suggestions of previous reviewers: doubling spices, using flour in the sauce, etc. and we still didn't like it and we are not a picky family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
I was dissappointed with this recipe. The apples were so mussy, there was so much wasted sauce because the water never thickened and the chops were not very moist. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
Very good, moist pork chops. The sauce is a little runny. I used apple juice instead of water at other review's suggestions; it tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This dish did not turn out as I expected,therefore, I was greatly dissappointed. The apples were like apple sauce after cooking for the recommended time and the water never thickened up or really got into the chops. I felt as though that part unneccessary. Overall I believe if the recipe had a thicker, tastier sauce and the apples were just tender it may have hit the pallet superbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
Bland if prepared as per recipe. Next time might try with the suggestions, more spices, apple juice for the water, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States