Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made this tonight. I added more ingredients to make it more juicy. It was great. The family loved it. Served with sweet potatoes smothered in butter, cinnamon and sugar and broccoli as our side veg. Will definitely make this again! My little one even ate it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I needed to make something different with pork loin chops. I wasn't sure to make this based on the reviews, but I gave it a try. I put a little extra of the spices, including cinnamon,and a tad more sugar. It's true, this dish isn't something to look at, but it came out delicious! Yes, it's watery, but you will have the common sense to scoop the apples and onions onto the plate. Right? I was pleased it wasn't dry, but was flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I have made this recipe twice and was very disappointed. It was flavorless and the pork chops were tough. I will not make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I didn't think this recipe had much flavor. I didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I used applesauce instead of apples, and got a good flavor. ...I did have the problem that the amount of liquid (3/4 cup!) was far too much. So I poured it out and reduced it and put it back at the end. Next time I think I will just use less liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Great recipe for a nice fall dinner. I read a few of the other reviews and didn't add the water that was called for. Rather, I mixed up the brown sugar, ground mustard, cloves, and added some cinnamon. After I sauteed the onion and apples, (as suggested by another reviewer), I put the dry sugar mixture in the pan and let it caramelize just slightly. I put that in the baking dish, then sauteed the pork chop (I used one large thick cut boneless) in the same pan. Then I put it in the apple mixture and covered the chop. Baked it for about 35 minutes at 375. Turned out wonderful. I only gave this recipe 4 stars because I make changes and read some of the other reviews, but it is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stevensville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
this has been a hit every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
We loved this recipe! I doubld the sauce part as we love lots of sauce and when it was done I thickened it a bit with a tablespoon of corn starch ina a little water. I served this with red lentels and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeannine
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Very tasty and wonderful aroma while cooking. I followed suggestion of one of the reviewers by adding orange juice instead of water. I also added cinnamon and 2 Tablespoons of flour. I sliced some sweet potatoes and added them to cook along with the pork chops. Served with a side of baked beans. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States