Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was very good. Both my kids and husband liked it and it adds some variety to the basic pork chop. I followed the recipe exactly except I thickened the sauce by adding a mixture of cornstarch and water and then cooking it for 10 more minutes. We liked the mixture of flavors. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I made these tonight and they were great! I will definatly make again. I did change the water to apple juice and omitted the mustard to make a sweeter chop. Seasoning Salt complements the sweetness very well and next time I will sprinkle some before baking. I enjoyed and my family gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
The recipe was simple to follow and easy to make, however, the pork chops were lacking in flavor. Tender and juicy, but flavorless. Maybe substituting the water for apple juice or something else might make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
These were really good, I think I like the carmel apple pork chops a little bit more, but these were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This recipe was easy and it tasted awesome... Thank you for sharing it with all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Farmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morse, Texas, USA
Living In: Harlan, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
My family really liked this recipe! A nice change from standard chops and the smell was wonderful while it was baking. Will keep and make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This dish was ok. Something about the cloves on the apples baked on the pork didnt really mesh - the taste was nothing spectacular. Overall this dish is fairly easy to prepare and cook but it wasnt the best thing I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I added cinnamon to this recipie and used half water and half applejuice. I also cut the apples and onions very chunky which made for a nice display.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Delicious and so easy! The only change I made was to use apple juice instead of water. This was a perfect dinner as the nights grow a little colder and crisper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
These were okay not great. I'm not sure how I would change it considering I read a lot of reviews before cooking them. I found them a bit bland & soupy. Not a favorite and not horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States