Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was a big hit for dinner last night. I used Gala apples and they didn't fall apart. I will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Love apples paired with pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I can't wait to make this again. Only reason it's not 5 stars is because the meat wasn't really tender. But maybe that's my fault... ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Was excellent! will add more onions and apples next time (just personal taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I had pretty good results with this recipe. I don't cook a lot and this was really easy for me! I followed a couple other reviews and used 100% apple juice instead of water and I only used a 1/2 cup. I added a layer of applesauce and cinnamon to the bottom of the dish as well as to the mixture to thicken it up a bit. I also added some sharp cheese on top of the pork chops in the last 10 min of baking. My husband thought it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very tasty and simple to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
not for me, sauce way too runny and not flavorful enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
So, so, so good. I stay close to the original recipe, except that I, like many other reviewers, use apple juice instead of water. I also add a tablespoon of maple syrup and a cup of cinnamon apple sauce to the mixture and add a layer of apple sauce to the bottom of the dish. I saute the onion and apples in butter with a dash of cinnamon and then brown the chops in the leftovers. I sprinkle salt and apple cider vinegar on top of them in the pan, and then I just sit them in the pan, spoon out the thickest part of the mix on to the chops, pour the rest in, and sit the onions and apples on top and let it cook for 45 minutes. I usually don't have a problem with the apples searing or charring in the oven. They come out neither too mushy nor too crisp; my husband raved about this meal and he can't stand mushy food. I was worried that it would be too sweet for dinner, or that it would be time consuming, but tis neither. It's become one of our favorite meals. Festive, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Excellent! I followed the advice of some other commentators and cooked the apple with the onion. Used water, a little less than the recipe called for, and wholegrain mustard instead of ground. And added cinnamon to the spice mix. Tasty pork chops, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States