Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jeannine
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Very tasty and wonderful aroma while cooking. I followed suggestion of one of the reviewers by adding orange juice instead of water. I also added cinnamon and 2 Tablespoons of flour. I sliced some sweet potatoes and added them to cook along with the pork chops. Served with a side of baked beans. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I think the word my family used was "these rocked!" These turned out better then I had expected! I did use butter instead of vegetable oil and added a few tablespoons of corn starch as suggested by another person's review. The corn starch made the sauce perfect, almost the consistently of applesauce! These were fantastic and I will be making them again....I am sure by request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was a delicious recipe. It came out great. I used 1 tablespoon Splenda brown sugar and I didn't have any cloves so I used a little cinnamon and it was really yummy. I will definitely make it again. Definitely worth making and very simple to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I did not like this. Way too much onion. Way too bland. Did I say way too much onion? Thumbs down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady_Slipper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I usually don't like Pork Chops, but even I loved these. This recipe has become a firm favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
adored by young and old. carmelize the onions. can substitute applesauce for the apple slices if in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
kinda bland..too watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
OK but needs more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Made this the other night and it was delicious. I made it I guess a bit differently as I made a whole pork loin and had it cooking the crock pot during the day. Cut it into chops, browned them and placed the onions and apples and sauce in oven. The chops were so moist and delicious. The liquid is thin, but is meant to flavor while cooking-not to put on top as a sauce. The apples cook down and basically become applesauce on top. Great recipe and great for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States