Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
The juices in this became really watery...the baked apples tasted great, but the pork didn't have much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREEN38

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Nice and juicy, made this exactly as the submitter stated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
The flavor was okay, but had much too much runny sauce. I used nice boneless chops, but they did not have time to simmer and get really tender. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Great way to make pork chops!! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
No one in my family liked this. I don't know what went wrong, since we all love apples and pork chops, but this combination was just (as my son called it) funky. I think it may have been the cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mangum, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Don't save this one just for Fall! It's quick, easy (most ingredients already on hand), and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I was looking for a recipe with pork chops and apples like a friend had served me a few years ago, but this must not be it. None of my family cared for it, so I shredded the leftover meat and the next day simmered it in honey barbecue sauce and had pork bbq in buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I FEEL SO UPSET FOR NOT USING MY SLOW COOKER TO COOK THIS APPLE PORK CHOPS, BEING IT WAS LATE AFTERNOON, I HAD TO USE THE OVEN, AND OMITTED OUT THE WATER, AND USED APPLE JUICE AND MOTT'S APPLESAUCE, AND A COUPLE OF GARLICS, AND ALL THE SAME INGREDIENTS, IM SAD IT DIDNT REALLY COOKED REAL THRU LIKE IT DID WITH MY SLOW COOKER/CROCK POT,( I MADE THIS BEFORE IN THE SLOW COOKER). AFTER FRYING THE PORK CHOPS., I THEN BAKED IT FOR AN HOUR, STILL, IT DIDNT REALLY FALL OFF THE BONE LIKE IT DID WITH MY CROCK POT, WELL, IT WAS STILL GOOD BUT WOULD BE 100% BETTER IN MY CROCK POT!!! NO WORRY, I WILL MAKE THIS DELICIOUS RECIPE, BUT IN MY CROCK POT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This recipe was just okay. I made some very minor alterations, I used apple juice instead of water and because the sauce was very thin (as other reviewers have noted), and I dissolved some cornstarch in more apple juice and stirred that in to thicken the sauce at the end. I poured the sauce over the browned chops and let rest for about 2 hours, then sliced the apples and baked. The apples were a little mushy (but this really does depend on the kind of apples used), and the overall taste wasn't bad...but nothing fantastic either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I REALLY enjoyed this recipe! Simple to make, and ingredients that most people have on hand. The only thing I didn't have was the cloves, so I substituted nutmeg. I also thought that the sauce looked a little thin as I was making it, so I added some flour to give it some body, and it turned out great! This will certainly be added to my repertoire! Thanks, Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mayfield Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States