Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I did not care for this recipe. Perhaps it was the apple taste with the pork chops. Sweet potatoes are much better on the side with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARESSISLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connellsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suntree, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
YUMMY!! I didn't have any of the brown sugar on hand, but i used some light Corn Syrip instead and instead of mixing it seperate I threw it all together and baked it.......The pork chops were super moist and thses were thick ones too. Loved it! Thanks! Oh i didn't bother with the browning of this either.......just baked it i think frying it would loose some of its flvor and the moisture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherryboyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I thought this recipe was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
very good recipe, made it at the firehouse and went over well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
My husband loved this recipe. I used granny smith apples (the recipe did not specify what kind) and doubled the onions. Next time I would use a little less water but other than that Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Good recipe. Makes the pork chops very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was just ok. The pork chops were bland. I think it would be better to marinate the chops for a few hours in a sweet sauce with apple pie spice then sear and bake them for additional flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This recipe was very easy, with very few ingredients. However, I have to agree in part with CHEMROSE, who suggested making the sauce separately. The sauce, while pleasantly sweet and tasty (if you like cloves), did not penetrate the meat, but overpowered it, so we could not actually taste the meat itself -- it could have been anything under the sauce. It didn't need so much water, as the apples provided a lot. The cooking time is a little too long for "sirloin cutlets." I cooked three of them only 30 minutes, and the meat was just a little tough. I might try it again by cooking the cutlets coated with flour, and maybe also with egg and panko bread crumbs (saw this in another recipe), with the onions and apples on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Didn't have ground mustard so just used a little more regular mustard instead. Turned out terrific. Very tasty. Also poured the extra sauce over some pasta, you could probably do the same w/ rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This was ok. My children didn't like the apples or onions on it because my daughters didn't like the cloves. My husband who eats anything said next time just cook pork chops and make sauteed apples on the side. The flavor just didn't penetrate the pork chops even though I used apple juice for the water. Wasn't bad, just not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States