Apple Pork Chops and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Other than substituting my canned apples, I followed the recipe to the T, and the pork drops were very dry. I think if I had used much thicker pork chops, it would have turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meegan Iverson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Absolutely LOVE this! My husband said he could eat it every night. Shared recipe with entire family and they love it too. This is very easy to make and I didn't stray from the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I have been making this for years and it is a go to recipe for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoAnnaC
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Excellent recipe with one change: use fresh apples and follow the suggestions provided by Mrs. K. (Add onion, garlic, thyme, rosemary and a touch of cinnamon to the apples to make them more savory than sweet.) I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Made this recipe last night for myself and the kids. It was quick and easy to throw together after work. We all really enjoyed it! Had left overs for lunch today and it was just as good warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni J Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Instead of using the canned apple pie filling, I sliced 2 peeled granny smith apples and 1 onion, sauteed them after browning the pork chops. I also added 1 mince clove of garlic, fresh rosemary, thyme and just a hint of cinnamon. I seasoned the pork chops with salt, pepper and garlic powder. I used Savory Herb Stovetop Stuffing and it was excellent! The fresh apples with the onion made it very flavorful without it being too sweet. My husband loved it. By using fresh ingredients instead of the canned apple pie filling, it was a very elegant dish. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Family loved this recipe. My little ones loved the stuffing and apples. Works great for thick pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I've made this, exactly as it is written, in a slow cooker while we were at church this morning. Everything is good except the pork chop, it was bland but the apple taste good with the chop and it was tender. Read the review, next time I will season it while it browning. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Followed directions as described and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carla nation
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was excellent. I did let it crisp some on top with the broiler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States