Apple Pork Chops and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
We really liked the recipe. Used same quantity of everything except, only two good size thick chops. Added onion powder and cinnamon to chops while browning. Mixed ingredients in baking dish half way through baking. For 6 chops, I would triple ingredients. Makes for a main dish with a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Big hit with my kids, we all like it with cornbread stuffing and some baby carrots on the side. Easy enough for my 13-yr old to make on his own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
YUM!!! We were almost licking the pan. I didn't have apple pie filling, so I made some with apples, cinnamon sugar, butter, and a little cornstarch/water slurry. Seasoned the chops with sage, salt & pepper before browning. Made some Stuffing mix using the stove top directions. My husband loves gravy, so I mixed up a packet of pork gravy for the side. So good! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Great! Quick easy filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was really tasty. I doubled the stuffing and the apples because we like a lot of both. Seasoned the chops with a little salt, pepper and garlic powder and served it with rice. Great Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I rated this 4 of 5 stars because I prefer to not use StopTop. I based my dressing off of the Slow Cooker Stuffing recipe found here on Allrecipes.com (bake it in the oven instead of the slow cooker). It isn't complicated or time consuming and the flavor is SO much better. And I agree to season the pork chops a little when browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My family absolutely LOVED these pork chops! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe. I used Sage Stuffing and added a little additional sage in the stuffing and used salt and pepper on the chops before browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was as easy as advertised, and delicious, too! I had extra pork chops, so I did one pan with sliced, green apples (skip the processed and over sugared pie filling) and a second one with sliced onion. I made a gravy to with it, but it was perfectly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is a really good quick and easy recipe. I just seasoned pork with salt and pepper, added cinnamon (my apples didn't come with it) and a little extra sugar to the apples. Gave it a nice sweet and salty taste with the stuffing. Definitely a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was very easy to make. I agree with some readers that the pork chops were a little bland. Next time I will rub the chops with seasoning salt and then brown them. I also used more than the recommended amount of apple filling and was glad I did. Very good and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States