Apple Pork Chops and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Instead of using the canned apple pie filling, I sliced 2 peeled granny smith apples and 1 onion, sauteed them after browning the pork chops. I also added 1 mince clove of garlic, fresh rosemary, thyme and just a hint of cinnamon. I seasoned the pork chops with salt, pepper and garlic powder. I used Savory Herb Stovetop Stuffing and it was excellent! The fresh apples with the onion made it very flavorful without it being too sweet. My husband loved it. By using fresh ingredients instead of the canned apple pie filling, it was a very elegant dish. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Kathi: how many fresh apples did you use and did you put them in raw? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Family loved this recipe. My little ones loved the stuffing and apples. Works great for thick pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I've made this, exactly as it is written, in a slow cooker while we were at church this morning. Everything is good except the pork chop, it was bland but the apple taste good with the chop and it was tender. Read the review, next time I will season it while it browning. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Followed directions as described and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carla nation
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was excellent. I did let it crisp some on top with the broiler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was an incredibly easy and delicious meal. I followed the advice of other reviewers to season the pork chops before browning, but followed everything else exactly. This will go into our regular rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
We really liked the recipe. Used same quantity of everything except, only two good size thick chops. Added onion powder and cinnamon to chops while browning. Mixed ingredients in baking dish half way through baking. For 6 chops, I would triple ingredients. Makes for a main dish with a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Big hit with my kids, we all like it with cornbread stuffing and some baby carrots on the side. Easy enough for my 13-yr old to make on his own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
YUM!!! We were almost licking the pan. I didn't have apple pie filling, so I made some with apples, cinnamon sugar, butter, and a little cornstarch/water slurry. Seasoned the chops with sage, salt & pepper before browning. Made some Stuffing mix using the stove top directions. My husband loves gravy, so I mixed up a packet of pork gravy for the side. So good! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States