Apple Pork Chop Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Added a little wine to the juice, used cornbread flavored Stove Top, partially peeled the apple, and seasoned the meat with brown sugar, seasoning salt, and a pinch of chili powder and all the taste cooked off. Need to find a way to make the pork have more taste! The stuffing mixture was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
A lot of people think this is too sweet, but you really have to use tart apples and unsweetened apple juice. It's healthier that way too. This is one of my husband's & my favorite recipes when we want something warm & comforting without too much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
My husband loved this dish! I thought the stuffing was going to be mushy but I let it sit on warm an extra 5 minutes and it turned out great. Thanks for the easy dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I enjoyed the stuffing with the apples (Granny Smith) but I thought the pork chops could use more flavor. Also, the stuffing I bought didn't have a separate seasoning packet so I had to improvise and just add it all at the point I added the stuffing itself. I'll probably make this again, just season up the chops a little more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
A fall favorite every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Easy to make but the pork chops were a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I wasn't crazy about this recipe (other than the fact that it was quick and easy), and my Husband just plain didn't like it. The pork chops really needed seasoning, which I didn't add thinking the stuffing mix would make it salty enough, but somehow the apple flavor even made the stuffing rather bland, other than having a rather overwhelming taste of apples. If it's up to my Husband, I know I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I really liked it, and my kids said the stuffing tasted like apple crisp. But my husband just plain doesn't like fruity meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This recipe was incredibly simple and absolutely delicious! I am a working Mom and love recipes that are as easy as this one! You must try it! Your family will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States