Apple Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I did not like this recipe at all. The stuffing mix was bland and just not good. I followed the recipe to a T and just did not like the turn out. Neither did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I am only giving this recipe 4 stars because the texture was off. A little too wet which made it kind of gooey and sticky. The taste was fantastic. The second time I made it I reduced the water to about 1/3 cup, and it turned out a little better. I have also used gala, fuji, and honey crisp apples. We also prefer craisins or dried cherries. I think I am going to try dried apricots next time. A very good frequent main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My husband and I love this recipe. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Four stars as written, five stars with my tweaks. Instead of pork chops I used a 1.5 lb pork tenderloin that I cut into 6 pieces and pounded to 3/4" thickness. Much more tender and juicy! I seasoned the cutlets with salt and pepper, garlic powder and smoked paprika before browing. I used Chicken Broth instead of water and doubled the stuffing ingredients but did not double the liquid. 3/4 - 1 cup of liquid was perfect for 3-4 cups of stuffing. I used Craisins instead of Raisins and a full can of soup. Very good flavor, and totally said "comfort food" which can be hard to accomplish mid-week! =) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Delicious and easy to make. Made it with the Roasted Potatoes. Great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Delicious, simple and fast! The pork chops stay very juicy. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Isn't going to become my husband's new favorite pork recipe, but it was good. A little tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My husband and I really like this recipe! It's something we'll have again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northerngirl
Home Town: Wantagh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great recipe. I thought the apples and raisins gave it a really nice flavor and made it more special than just pork chops and plain stuffing. Really easy recipe...just serve with a side of veggies and makes a great easy meal. My husband loved it. I used a whole granny smith apple and I tossed in a few extra raisins. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZA COOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This dish turned out to be a quick and yummy weeknight dinner using sliced porkloin leftovers. Because of the reviews I increased the stuffing to 2 cups. We like "saucy" food, so I used the whole can of soup. Due to personal preferences, I used Pepperidge Farm bread stuffing, Craisins instead of raisins, and cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States