Apple Pie Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sweetiesmj
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I had apples for a pie today but no apple pie spice. I followed the recipe and...WOW...the aroma...apples & Autumn in a jar! I love this spice and will share it in my holiday food gift baskets I make! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiesmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
just a note of thanks for posting this. I've been using quite a bit of this spice for another recipe..and the price in the grocery store for the very little container seems pretty expensive! I can make this with spices I have on hand. (I was able to purchase ground cardamom pretty cheap and have other uses for it too!) Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TABULADY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Just what I was looking for. Perfect for using my everyday spices without the need to buy another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I use this same exact mix and I love it! Gotta give it 5 stars! This blend has been one of the few secrets in my wicked awesome apple pie that has people saying "wow! that's good apple pie!" I add it to my apple-pie-knock-off oatmeal for a really tasty breakfast, too. Love, love, love cardamom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
My favorite spice company discontinued their apple pie spice mix, and I was at a loss. Lo and behold, this spice mix is even better, fresher, and more flavorful! This is so good, I included it in the goodie baskets my husband and I gave this holiday season. The recipients loved it! One comment was "Now my pies taste like a bakery pie!" Thank you, RobertaJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Delish! I love to make spice mixes homemade. This one is wonderful! I have been using it in my apple cider and also my oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Such a simple little thing and yet I never would have thought to mix up and use something like this. I used this spice mix combined with raw sugar to press into the white chocolate on some caramel apples I was making (gourmet caramel apples from this site). The taste was simply AMAZING so I cannot wait to add this to my next apple pie, rather than the plain old cinnamon I always reach for. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Thank goodness for this recipe! I was making a recipe that called for "Apple Pie Spice". Unfortunately, they didn't have it at the store. I decided to check allrecipes.com and to my joy, this recipe was available. I used it to make cranberry/mango scones and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamikka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States