Apple Pie Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Delish! I love to make spice mixes homemade. This one is wonderful! I have been using it in my apple cider and also my oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetiesmj
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I had apples for a pie today but no apple pie spice. I followed the recipe and...WOW...the aroma...apples & Autumn in a jar! I love this spice and will share it in my holiday food gift baskets I make! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiesmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
My favorite spice company discontinued their apple pie spice mix, and I was at a loss. Lo and behold, this spice mix is even better, fresher, and more flavorful! This is so good, I included it in the goodie baskets my husband and I gave this holiday season. The recipients loved it! One comment was "Now my pies taste like a bakery pie!" Thank you, RobertaJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Such a simple little thing and yet I never would have thought to mix up and use something like this. I used this spice mix combined with raw sugar to press into the white chocolate on some caramel apples I was making (gourmet caramel apples from this site). The taste was simply AMAZING so I cannot wait to add this to my next apple pie, rather than the plain old cinnamon I always reach for. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Very good to have on hand for anything appley. Also good over pancakes with a little brown sugar. Occasionally I also add a pinch of ground cloves. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I was a little hesitant to buy cardamom just for this recipe, but I am so glad I did. I love this stuff! I use it in all my apple recipes, on oatmeal, and even tried it in banana bread. It is also fabulous with cranberries. Can't wait to try it in some oatmeal cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Thank goodness for this recipe! I was making a recipe that called for "Apple Pie Spice". Unfortunately, they didn't have it at the store. I decided to check allrecipes.com and to my joy, this recipe was available. I used it to make cranberry/mango scones and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamikka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Thank you very much for this recipe. Living over seas I am unable to buy this but I can certainly buy the ingredients and make it myself. Thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I use this same exact mix and I love it! Gotta give it 5 stars! This blend has been one of the few secrets in my wicked awesome apple pie that has people saying "wow! that's good apple pie!" I add it to my apple-pie-knock-off oatmeal for a really tasty breakfast, too. Love, love, love cardamom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States