Apple Pie Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Just what I was looking for. Perfect for using my everyday spices without the need to buy another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Delish! I love to make spice mixes homemade. This one is wonderful! I have been using it in my apple cider and also my oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I use this same exact mix and I love it! Gotta give it 5 stars! This blend has been one of the few secrets in my wicked awesome apple pie that has people saying "wow! that's good apple pie!" I add it to my apple-pie-knock-off oatmeal for a really tasty breakfast, too. Love, love, love cardamom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
just a note of thanks for posting this. I've been using quite a bit of this spice for another recipe..and the price in the grocery store for the very little container seems pretty expensive! I can make this with spices I have on hand. (I was able to purchase ground cardamom pretty cheap and have other uses for it too!) Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TABULADY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Thank goodness for this recipe! I was making a recipe that called for "Apple Pie Spice". Unfortunately, they didn't have it at the store. I decided to check allrecipes.com and to my joy, this recipe was available. I used it to make cranberry/mango scones and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamikka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
My favorite spice company discontinued their apple pie spice mix, and I was at a loss. Lo and behold, this spice mix is even better, fresher, and more flavorful! This is so good, I included it in the goodie baskets my husband and I gave this holiday season. The recipients loved it! One comment was "Now my pies taste like a bakery pie!" Thank you, RobertaJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetiesmj
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I had apples for a pie today but no apple pie spice. I followed the recipe and...WOW...the aroma...apples & Autumn in a jar! I love this spice and will share it in my holiday food gift baskets I make! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiesmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Such a simple little thing and yet I never would have thought to mix up and use something like this. I used this spice mix combined with raw sugar to press into the white chocolate on some caramel apples I was making (gourmet caramel apples from this site). The taste was simply AMAZING so I cannot wait to add this to my next apple pie, rather than the plain old cinnamon I always reach for. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States