Apple Pie Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
The crust is wonderful, it should be doubled though, and make sure your apples are thickened, you really don't want any juices. Also a nice plain drizzled icing over top works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veganinvancouver

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This is a Great Recipe! Easy and so Tasty! Would make a great Square for any occasion because everyone Loves Apple Pie! Great for the Lunch Kit too ,my Husband Loves Apple Pie and this will definately be a lunchtime favorite for him now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This is great for apple pie lover's! I tossed in 1/4 cup flour with apples to thicken juices and it was perfect! IF you have any leftover you can put cut bars in the fridge and take out as needed. Add spices to your taste! Good crust, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I have made this recipe 5 or 6 times in the past 3 months - absolutely love it! I made it yesterday for Thanksgiving (rather than pie) and had several compliments. I've had a few people at work ask for the recipe too! I especially love the crust! Will keep with my "favorites"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
My husband has taken this to work several times and it's gone before lunch. I only make half of the icing, so that it's not quite as sweet. This is a great way to have apple pie for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
This is a really good recipe. I personally made them in a jellyroll pan using all the crust on the bottom and adding a crumb topping instead. I added 1/3c. flour so the filling wasn't too runny and used 2/3 brown sugar and 1/3 white in the filling. It received rave reviews at both my work and my husband's work. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
So yummy. A little bit of work but very worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
Terrific recipe! I doubled the crust, and will probably use unsalted butter instead of shortening next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
These were absolutely delicious. I made only a single recipe for the crust, and had plenty. I did add the extra flour to the filling, and was glad I did. Also, we happened to use some dehydrated apple slices we had from our food storage, this was a great use for them. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States