Apple Pie Slices Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
This is a really good recipe. I personally made them in a jellyroll pan using all the crust on the bottom and adding a crumb topping instead. I added 1/3c. flour so the filling wasn't too runny and used 2/3 brown sugar and 1/3 white in the filling. It received rave reviews at both my work and my husband's work. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
The crust is wonderful, it should be doubled though, and make sure your apples are thickened, you really don't want any juices. Also a nice plain drizzled icing over top works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veganinvancouver

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This is a Great Recipe! Easy and so Tasty! Would make a great Square for any occasion because everyone Loves Apple Pie! Great for the Lunch Kit too ,my Husband Loves Apple Pie and this will definately be a lunchtime favorite for him now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This is great for apple pie lover's! I tossed in 1/4 cup flour with apples to thicken juices and it was perfect! IF you have any leftover you can put cut bars in the fridge and take out as needed. Add spices to your taste! Good crust, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
Terrific recipe! I doubled the crust, and will probably use unsalted butter instead of shortening next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
It tastes great, only crumbs were left after I brought it into work. My only complaint was having a difficult time with the crust. It didn't want to roll out nice, very sticky. When I added flour then it didn't want to stick together. I also added nutmeg to apple mixture. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
My husband has taken this to work several times and it's gone before lunch. I only make half of the icing, so that it's not quite as sweet. This is a great way to have apple pie for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
These were absolutely delicious. I made only a single recipe for the crust, and had plenty. I did add the extra flour to the filling, and was glad I did. Also, we happened to use some dehydrated apple slices we had from our food storage, this was a great use for them. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
So yummy. A little bit of work but very worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States