Apple Pie Shot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
Made these at a party and got mixed reviews. Most loved them, it was very unique and looks great with the whipped cream and cinnamon. Some said it was too strong, but I thought it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Chrishel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
A favorite at my Thanksgiving feast. My guests still talk about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Served this at my Christmas party which was a great hit with everyone, very easy and very unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HMMHMMGOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I did not like this drink! It sounded good, so I made some for my friends, but they were as disgusted as I was! Maybe I did something wrong...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATIES8422

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This was great, everyone loved it. We tried it with green apple vodka and it was even better! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This is great...I warmed up the cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Loved it! No Vodka aftertaste either. Didn't think it was really gonna taste that much like apple pie, but it does! Definitely my new favorite shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
When you crave the taste of an apple pie but don't have the time to make one this drink will quiet your apple pie cravings till you have time to make one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
It was amazing. It tasted just like apple pie. You HAVE to make sure when you shoot it that you get the whipcream. I served it a bachelorette party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States