Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is a winner with my family, and it is sooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
These were alright. I thought they could use some more flavor. Maybe more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
We liked the flavor of these muffins, however they didn't rise very much at all. I don't know what went wrong, I checked over all of the ingredients again and I didn't forget anything. I won't say that I will never make them again, but I do like my muffins to have a top on them and not be flat. Because of the appearance, I wouldn't want to serve these to guests. But as I said, they were tasty...so I give them 3 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was delish! Instead of making muffins I made a loaf. I used the recipe exactly as is and it turned out wonderful. Except I did notice that cooking on 375 made the topping burn a little, so next time I'll cook on 350 and just for a longer period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this yesterday and they were soooooooo good!! Made exactly as recipe calls except I did add 1 tsp cinnamon to the muffin batter and added a bit more apples (maybe closer to 3 cups because I didn't measure as I was cutting them up and didn't want to waste what I had already diced). I tasted the batter before putting them in my muffin tins and I was a little worried because it tasted really sweet however I proceed and added the topping and when they were baked they were perfect!! Not to sweet at all. I got 17 muffins out of the recipe. I highly recommend you give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Very good muffins. I used golden delicious apples and added 1/3 c. chopped nuts to the topping. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
To start off with I love these muffins! I've made them a couple times and every time my family and friends devour them. But I must say though the recipe on its own is great, I do agree with some that you might need to add more cinnamon, in the dry ingredients I add about a teaspoon of cinnamon and also cut a third of the sugar because of the over powering sweetness that I don't like too much. Other then the extra cinnamon I think this recipe is amazing and should be made by everyone. So if you like your fall treats you should add this to you to bake list. 5*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
A little too sweet for me....don't know how the consistency would be with less sugar. Any ideas out there?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
very nice muffin! I cut the brown sugar to 1 c. and used 1/4 c. of unsweetened applesauce and 1/4 c. melted butter. topping adds a nice crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I had an abundance of ripe pears from a neighbor's tree and needed something to do with them, so I decided to try this recipe. I didn't think about the juiciness of the pears (that had been cut up in the fridge the previous day) compared to apples that were just cut, so the first time I made it, it was extra moist and had pretty flat tops. (Although my daughter LOVED it that way.) The second time, I added an extra 1/4 cup of flour and a teaspoon of baking powder and they came out PERFECT! My family loves this recipe. It is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States