Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Very good muffins. I used golden delicious apples and added 1/3 c. chopped nuts to the topping. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
To start off with I love these muffins! I've made them a couple times and every time my family and friends devour them. But I must say though the recipe on its own is great, I do agree with some that you might need to add more cinnamon, in the dry ingredients I add about a teaspoon of cinnamon and also cut a third of the sugar because of the over powering sweetness that I don't like too much. Other then the extra cinnamon I think this recipe is amazing and should be made by everyone. So if you like your fall treats you should add this to you to bake list. 5*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
A little too sweet for me....don't know how the consistency would be with less sugar. Any ideas out there?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
very nice muffin! I cut the brown sugar to 1 c. and used 1/4 c. of unsweetened applesauce and 1/4 c. melted butter. topping adds a nice crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I had an abundance of ripe pears from a neighbor's tree and needed something to do with them, so I decided to try this recipe. I didn't think about the juiciness of the pears (that had been cut up in the fridge the previous day) compared to apples that were just cut, so the first time I made it, it was extra moist and had pretty flat tops. (Although my daughter LOVED it that way.) The second time, I added an extra 1/4 cup of flour and a teaspoon of baking powder and they came out PERFECT! My family loves this recipe. It is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I've made these twice - once for my family and once for a bake sale at work. They didn't last an hour at the bake sale! The first thing to sell out. These are delicious and moist. The only change I made is that I added cinnamon to the batter and added a pinch of nutmeg to the topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly - enjoyed it, however, I do not think it needs an entire stick of melted butter. I will definitely make this again, but will reduce the butter by at least a couple tablespoons; I don't think the moistness will be affected at all. The flavor is nice and not over-run with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Excellent, excellent, excellent!!! I took what other people said and kind of ran with it. Instead of chopping and cubing the apples, I grated them with a cheese grater (I peeled them first). It gives you much better distribution. I also used 3 cups of grated apple instead of 2 (about 3-4 apples). I also added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter, and nutmeg to the crisp topping. A little bit of nutmeg will go a very long way! I also used an extra TBSP of melted butter for the topping. I don't know why this recipe says it makes only 12 because I made 24, and that was filling them to the top... It's been requested that I make these again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Add more apples than the recipe says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
These were great! I cut out 2T of butter and added some apple pie yogurt to make a little more healthy. I did use 5 cups of apples. A mix of gala and granny smith. Shredded and chunked. Make sure you do have plenty of chunks. I'm assuming that since I added extra apples, mine were not pretty like the picture, but the extra apples were well worth ugly muffins. Great recipe...moist and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States