Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
My family and I absolutely love these. I follow the recipe to a T and they are perfect-they need NO change! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Gilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I always get lots of compliments when I take these places and asked for the recipe. They are very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
OMG so wonderful when you eat these you going to want more and serve with vanilla ice cream yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very good muffins! Tasty and really moist! I didn't have buttermilk on hand so I used regular milk. I also doubled the cinnamon and grated half of the apples. Definitely will make this recipe again it was a hit with my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Used 3/4 cup plain yogurt + 1/4 milk as substitute for buttermilk. Make sure to melt butter as directed - it makes a difference. I always add chopped walnuts (2/3 cup). Made 24 standard size muffins, but I only fill about 2/3 full. Any fuller and the streusel topping spills over and cooks onto the pan edges making removal from the pan difficult. It is good to use foil liners on this one(usually i go without any liners)to make handling and removal easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I really liked these. No, they don't taste like apple pie, but they are still delicious. I loved the texture of the apple pieces in the muffin. I found the sweetness to be just right. I only changed one thing, and that was using half brown sugar and half white in the batter, since I ran out of brown sugar. I did use brown sugar for the topping. The topping did get quite crunchy, which I think is a nice contrast to the moist, soft bottom part. I do have to say, filling the muffin cups all the way to the top is not a good idea. They did rise over the sides. I didn't have any problems getting them out in one piece though, as some other comments said. They came right out. So, all in all, I think they are fine the way they are, no changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Fabulous recipe! I make a lot of muffins, but had never tried apple before. I will definitely be making these again!! Most & delicious!! I didn't change a thing, other than to double the recipe to share with family and friends. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These muffins were great. The only modification I made to this recipe was adding a dash of cinnamon to the batter, and to be honest, it wasn't even really necessary. I was a bit unsure about filling the muffin cups to the top, but I did and the muffins rose just enough to look perfectly rounded. They looked, smelled, and tasted great. I'll be making these again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I have to agree, changing this recipe takes away from its great taste. I kept it original and was not disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Made exactly as the recipe is written. These are delicious! They taste just like apple pie. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States