Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Delicious as is! Didn't change anything. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Nice muffins. Everyone at the potluck I took these to loved them. I made as the recipe states,only adding just a bit more apple, but no additional spices, and am glad I did. I filled the muffin cups to the top and got 16 almost too generous muffins. There was too much topping, but it did compliment the muffins nicely. I used some super flavorful jonamac apples from the orchard and I loved them in this. Because apple is the dominant flavor in these it is important to use great quality apples. I actually liked these better the second day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
WOW, what amazing muffins, they really do taste like apple pie. I had a friend over and he had some and loved them. At work he told everyone how good they were and now they all want some. I didnt have any buttermilk so i made my own; 1 cup of milk for 1 tbs of lemon juice, and it did the trick. So i URGE everyone to make it atleast once and i'm sure that you will add it to your recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Tessier

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawkesbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
These muffins are fantastic! They rise nicely and look great coming out of the oven. The taste was good, and reminded me of the apple cake I make. It smelled delicious and overall, turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Followed directions exactly. The tops came out flat and crispy! Do NOT fill these to the top! Flavor not that great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I decided to make these last minute and had to substitute but these are very good. I used half brown sugar and half coconut sugar. And I had no AP flour on hand and used 1 1/2 cups white whole wheat and 3/4 cup oat flour. I also shredded the apples and left them unpeeled. The coarser pieces were especially tasty so dicing would be better, I'm sure. I also added a teaspoon of King Arthur Apple pie spice to the batter, and I think it's needed for my tastes. Very moist, and they are getting better as they sit. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Moist and delicious. I followed the recipe as written and would not change a thing. My wife and son both gave two thumbs up. Between the three of us, the muffins lasted about a half day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Great recipe! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made them on this chilly autumn Sunday morning and my family really enjoyed them! The teenagers even put them on instagram. I did as others recommended and followed the recipe-not adding cinnamon as I usually do and was so glad I did. Really delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Ferrigno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Made these as written using (peeled apples and) a Wilton square muffin pan. It made 10 large muffins. They are very good and do get better the next day. They were beautiful and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States