Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Made these to the recipe. 25 minutes was not enough for large muffins so some batter was uncooked. I baked the 2nd batch 35 minutes and they were perfect. Great flavor and I liked the spice only in the topping which let the apple flavo r shine. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I made these muffins for our Christmas breakfast this year and they were so delicious and pretty. I didn't chop the apples super small so you got chunky apples in each bite. Will definitely make these again. People were talking about them all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Made these just as the recipe suggested. Very, very good the first day, absolutely delicious the second!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I was so happy with this recipe! I added a healthy teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter like other reviewers suggested. They turned out perfectly! After trying them my boyfriend asked me to make it in loaf form right away! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This recipe was amazing! I changed it slightly so perhaps it should be 4 1/2 stars instead of 5 but I bet it would have been delicious regardless. I used an extra 1/2 cup of apples (4 small empires), and added a tsp of cinnamon and a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg to the muffin body. We are spice lovers so we like the very strong taste, however others may prefer the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I made these muffins last night just as directions read and they are wonderful. The only thing I did not have on hand was the buttermilk so I just added two table spoons of vinegar to my one cup of milk and it worked out great. I will be making these again soon!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d_abcpools

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I read previous reviews and decided to make them just as Jan had. And I'm glad I did. Okay, okay, I must confess I did grate the apples rather than dice but only because I was making mini-muffins. Shredding seemed an easier tasks than dicing really really small pieces. (and of course reduced the baking time to 17 minutes instead of the full 25) Thank you, Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
These muffins are amazing!! My family goes crazy for them. I have made them several times now. The first time I made them exactly as written and they were perfect! The next times I made them I used egg whites in place of whole eggs and half butter, half applesauce in place of the butter and they were just as amazing! These changes were just to help keep my family a bit healthier, not because the original recipe needed editing. The recipe makes more than 12, I get 18 or so. Also the muffins do not rise too much, so fill up the cups a little higher than you normally do. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
YES. After a couple attempts at muffins that were absolutely horrible and a waste of time and money, I was THRILLED to find this recipe. Truly spectacular. I am vegan so I used soy milk (Silk plain) instead of buttermilk, Earth Balance instead of butter, and applesauce instead of the egg (standard substitutions) and these are just wonderful. I agree with some others that a little cinnamon in the actual cake batter would be beneficial but I am so pleased. These are almost like cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I really enjoy the taste, but they are a little fussy. Next time I will put the muffins in the oven for a little bit before I put the topping on. The mini muffins worked fine as is, but the topping sank right into the large muffins. I used muffin papers for both, but I would recommend spraying the top of your pan as well since they do tend to get a little stuck. Otherwise, very good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States