Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very good! Didn't have enough brown sugar for the streusel, so I substituted white. Also made buttermilk from whole milk and apple cider vinegar (a cup plus a tablespoon) but my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
The muffins tasted ok, but they did not rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I reduced the brown sugar to 3/4 of a cup and it was perfect. I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon to the batch because I can't imagine apple muffins without some, and omitted the topping because I was just too lazy to mix it together. They were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
They are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Yummy! I didn't have buttermilk or butter, so I just used regular milk and vegetable oil. I had to bake it a bit longer than 25 minutes but I'm at a high altitude so that could effect it. Overall it's a delicious muffin and even though 1 1/2 cups of sugar seems like a lot it doesn't make the muffin overly sweet. I'll make these again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Amazing! I didn't have any buttermilk, so I used half and half. I also used 3 cups of apples, to which I added cinnamon, nutmeg, and a little bit of honey. I'm so glad I used this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was delicious and my kids loved them! I halved the sugar content, used wholewheat flour and used oil instead of butter (only b/c I didn't have any) and they were great. I didn't do the topping either so I added cinnamon to the mixture. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These were the best muffins everyone loved them!!! Even my picky son who does not eat most sweet items!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Pretty good, but I did alter it. I did 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 AP flour. I used 1/2 cup of leftover milky whey mixed with 1/2 cup whole milk as the buttermilk and used big swedish sugar as the topping. Next time, I'll follow the recipe and use the topping including cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
These are really good and moist as everyone promised - the hubby gobbled up a muffin and he's not even into baked goods (unless they are really moist - on the second muffin he actually said it was his favorite thing I've ever baked)! The muffin is really sweet (especially with the topping) - I will take it down to 1 cup of brown sugar next time (especially when apples are in season). Used honeycrisp apples. LDS girl was right - only half the topping is needed, I still had left over topping (and I even took a lot of it off since it was so sweet. Threw in a tsp of cinnamon into the batter and could see half a tsp of nutmeg or so really sealing the deal for the 'apple pie'ness. I got 12 perfect muffins out of this recipe! Also made buttermilk (never keep any on hand and didn't want to buy a whole thing for it) by putting 1 tablespoon of white vinegar and topping off with milk to make a cup, and letting that sit for 5-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States