Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
These tasted great. The batter seemed a little runny and thin but they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made them as directed and wouldn't change a thing! Why mess with perfection? These are fabulous just as is. My son's cross country team are going to be happy campers after their meet tomorrow - if they last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
These were scrumptious, I followed the recipe and got 18 out of my batter, so even more to love. They smelled amazing while baking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
My family and I absolutely love these. I follow the recipe to a T and they are perfect-they need NO change! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Gilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I always get lots of compliments when I take these places and asked for the recipe. They are very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
OMG so wonderful when you eat these you going to want more and serve with vanilla ice cream yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very good muffins! Tasty and really moist! I didn't have buttermilk on hand so I used regular milk. I also doubled the cinnamon and grated half of the apples. Definitely will make this recipe again it was a hit with my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Used 3/4 cup plain yogurt + 1/4 milk as substitute for buttermilk. Make sure to melt butter as directed - it makes a difference. I always add chopped walnuts (2/3 cup). Made 24 standard size muffins, but I only fill about 2/3 full. Any fuller and the streusel topping spills over and cooks onto the pan edges making removal from the pan difficult. It is good to use foil liners on this one(usually i go without any liners)to make handling and removal easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I really liked these. No, they don't taste like apple pie, but they are still delicious. I loved the texture of the apple pieces in the muffin. I found the sweetness to be just right. I only changed one thing, and that was using half brown sugar and half white in the batter, since I ran out of brown sugar. I did use brown sugar for the topping. The topping did get quite crunchy, which I think is a nice contrast to the moist, soft bottom part. I do have to say, filling the muffin cups all the way to the top is not a good idea. They did rise over the sides. I didn't have any problems getting them out in one piece though, as some other comments said. They came right out. So, all in all, I think they are fine the way they are, no changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States