Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Muffins were dry, I took out of the oven at 20 mins and they were already over done..I would check at 15 mins and go light on the butter in topping if you want the crumble texture,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Thought it was great as the recipe was - did not make any changes. I did not have buttermilk so I mixed 1tbsp lemon juice with 1cup milk as a replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made these this weekend. Delicious. My family loved and devoured them. Will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Mine didn't turn out well. I would recommend not filling them to the top of the muffin tin, as the recipe says - they ran over and didn't raise well, so they were difficult to get out of the muffin tins. They tasted good, but I have better recipes to use for this type of muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Photo by me
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delicious!!! Do not change a thing, or u will miss out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Wow! I am so glad I read the reviews before I made this and went with the reviewer that said they are perfect just the way they are! I had reservations as I made these just the way the recipe said, without any spices....but I went with it. It makes for a super moist and apply muffin. The streusel topping adds just the right amount of cinnamon. Take my advice and make these the way they are written. My only difference is that I got 23 muffins as opposed to 12! (my husband is ooohin and aaahing right now!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
These tasted great. The batter seemed a little runny and thin but they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made them as directed and wouldn't change a thing! Why mess with perfection? These are fabulous just as is. My son's cross country team are going to be happy campers after their meet tomorrow - if they last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
These were scrumptious, I followed the recipe and got 18 out of my batter, so even more to love. They smelled amazing while baking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States