Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These were the best muffins everyone loved them!!! Even my picky son who does not eat most sweet items!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Pretty good, but I did alter it. I did 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 AP flour. I used 1/2 cup of leftover milky whey mixed with 1/2 cup whole milk as the buttermilk and used big swedish sugar as the topping. Next time, I'll follow the recipe and use the topping including cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
These are really good and moist as everyone promised - the hubby gobbled up a muffin and he's not even into baked goods (unless they are really moist - on the second muffin he actually said it was his favorite thing I've ever baked)! The muffin is really sweet (especially with the topping) - I will take it down to 1 cup of brown sugar next time (especially when apples are in season). Used honeycrisp apples. LDS girl was right - only half the topping is needed, I still had left over topping (and I even took a lot of it off since it was so sweet. Threw in a tsp of cinnamon into the batter and could see half a tsp of nutmeg or so really sealing the deal for the 'apple pie'ness. I got 12 perfect muffins out of this recipe! Also made buttermilk (never keep any on hand and didn't want to buy a whole thing for it) by putting 1 tablespoon of white vinegar and topping off with milk to make a cup, and letting that sit for 5-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made this recipe this afternoon. It is a keeper! The only thing I found, was that it made more than what is stated above. I ended up with 12 large muffins, and then added some chopped pecans and made another 12 mini muffins! Both were delicious. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbmd513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I thought these were absolutely amazing! I followed the recipe as written and they came out super moist and flavorful....definitely a sweet treat. The boy gave them a 4 rating only because he said they didn't have as much apple flavor as he thought they should. I still say 5 stars all the way! I will be making these again for sure....and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is a winner with my family, and it is sooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
These were alright. I thought they could use some more flavor. Maybe more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
We liked the flavor of these muffins, however they didn't rise very much at all. I don't know what went wrong, I checked over all of the ingredients again and I didn't forget anything. I won't say that I will never make them again, but I do like my muffins to have a top on them and not be flat. Because of the appearance, I wouldn't want to serve these to guests. But as I said, they were tasty...so I give them 3 1/2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was delish! Instead of making muffins I made a loaf. I used the recipe exactly as is and it turned out wonderful. Except I did notice that cooking on 375 made the topping burn a little, so next time I'll cook on 350 and just for a longer period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this yesterday and they were soooooooo good!! Made exactly as recipe calls except I did add 1 tsp cinnamon to the muffin batter and added a bit more apples (maybe closer to 3 cups because I didn't measure as I was cutting them up and didn't want to waste what I had already diced). I tasted the batter before putting them in my muffin tins and I was a little worried because it tasted really sweet however I proceed and added the topping and when they were baked they were perfect!! Not to sweet at all. I got 17 muffins out of the recipe. I highly recommend you give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States