Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
These tasted great. The batter seemed a little runny and thin but they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made them as directed and wouldn't change a thing! Why mess with perfection? These are fabulous just as is. My son's cross country team are going to be happy campers after their meet tomorrow - if they last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
These were scrumptious, I followed the recipe and got 18 out of my batter, so even more to love. They smelled amazing while baking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
My family and I absolutely love these. I follow the recipe to a T and they are perfect-they need NO change! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Gilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I always get lots of compliments when I take these places and asked for the recipe. They are very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
OMG so wonderful when you eat these you going to want more and serve with vanilla ice cream yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very good muffins! Tasty and really moist! I didn't have buttermilk on hand so I used regular milk. I also doubled the cinnamon and grated half of the apples. Definitely will make this recipe again it was a hit with my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Used 3/4 cup plain yogurt + 1/4 milk as substitute for buttermilk. Make sure to melt butter as directed - it makes a difference. I always add chopped walnuts (2/3 cup). Made 24 standard size muffins, but I only fill about 2/3 full. Any fuller and the streusel topping spills over and cooks onto the pan edges making removal from the pan difficult. It is good to use foil liners on this one(usually i go without any liners)to make handling and removal easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I really liked these. No, they don't taste like apple pie, but they are still delicious. I loved the texture of the apple pieces in the muffin. I found the sweetness to be just right. I only changed one thing, and that was using half brown sugar and half white in the batter, since I ran out of brown sugar. I did use brown sugar for the topping. The topping did get quite crunchy, which I think is a nice contrast to the moist, soft bottom part. I do have to say, filling the muffin cups all the way to the top is not a good idea. They did rise over the sides. I didn't have any problems getting them out in one piece though, as some other comments said. They came right out. So, all in all, I think they are fine the way they are, no changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States