Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very good. I was tempted to add cinnamon to the batter but I'm glad I didn't. There is plenty of flavor in the topping and the flavor of the apples stand alone just great. Family loved them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Wow!!!! Recipe is moist and tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is perfect - don't change anything. I got 16 standard size muffins from the recipe. Served the muffins to some incredible cooks and they asked ME for the recipe; now that's success! Just an added note: one large apple = the 2 cups of apples. A definite keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Everyone who has tried these muffins love them! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susana
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
The flavor is THE BEST! BUT, I always make in little muffin tins for the kids, without liners. Even spraying w pan, they all stuck and broke when pulled out. So next ti,e I will use paper liners or fill it 3/4. Also, note to self, fill the tins ALMOST to the top, don't let it overflow or it will puff up and brake like a mushroom cap. I got one full mini muffin tin plus 3 large muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Delicious as is! Didn't change anything. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Nice muffins. Everyone at the potluck I took these to loved them. I made as the recipe states,only adding just a bit more apple, but no additional spices, and am glad I did. I filled the muffin cups to the top and got 16 almost too generous muffins. There was too much topping, but it did compliment the muffins nicely. I used some super flavorful jonamac apples from the orchard and I loved them in this. Because apple is the dominant flavor in these it is important to use great quality apples. I actually liked these better the second day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
WOW, what amazing muffins, they really do taste like apple pie. I had a friend over and he had some and loved them. At work he told everyone how good they were and now they all want some. I didnt have any buttermilk so i made my own; 1 cup of milk for 1 tbs of lemon juice, and it did the trick. So i URGE everyone to make it atleast once and i'm sure that you will add it to your recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Tessier

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawkesbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
These muffins are fantastic! They rise nicely and look great coming out of the oven. The taste was good, and reminded me of the apple cake I make. It smelled delicious and overall, turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Followed directions exactly. The tops came out flat and crispy! Do NOT fill these to the top! Flavor not that great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States