Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carebear 1652
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
My family and I LOVED this recipe! So moist and sweet, we especially liked the crunchy top. I would not do anything to modify this recipe,its perfect the way it is! We definitely will be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I made these muffins with oat flour so my gluten free loved ones could enjoy them. I also cut the sugar in half and I have to say they are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I added 1/2 Cup of raisins and a dash of cinnamon to the batter. I only filled the muffin tins 3/4 of the way and ended up with 19 muffins. Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Absolutely amazing moist apple muffins! So yummy and delicious. Yet very easy to make. The buttermilk dough is the best for muffins in my opinion. Apples add the sweetness that makes them absolutely impossible to skip :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Made these exactly as stated. I used cupcake liners successfully, filling the muffin cup to the top. I was worried but they domed nicely and came out of the pan very easily. These are very rich so I don't know that I would make them often but they are a great treat! I thought all the topping made them excessively sweet but Hubs ate 2 of them right away and loved them (he eats to live, so he doesn't often overindulge). They are even better the next day but I have to agree with those that added cinnamon to the batter, I will add it next time. Great way to use up a couple apples and makes the house smell heavenly! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Followed the recipe to a T and they were amazing muffins. I brought them to a family thing and they got gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Absolutely scrumptious! Next time I think I'll add some nuts to the topping for a bit more crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
absolutely great every time. the lil extra time pays off, to make them from scratch. give these 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
They are the best apple muffins I have ever had!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
yummy just as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States