Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Delicious as is! Didn't change anything. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Nice muffins. Everyone at the potluck I took these to loved them. I made as the recipe states,only adding just a bit more apple, but no additional spices, and am glad I did. I filled the muffin cups to the top and got 16 almost too generous muffins. There was too much topping, but it did compliment the muffins nicely. I used some super flavorful jonamac apples from the orchard and I loved them in this. Because apple is the dominant flavor in these it is important to use great quality apples. I actually liked these better the second day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
WOW, what amazing muffins, they really do taste like apple pie. I had a friend over and he had some and loved them. At work he told everyone how good they were and now they all want some. I didnt have any buttermilk so i made my own; 1 cup of milk for 1 tbs of lemon juice, and it did the trick. So i URGE everyone to make it atleast once and i'm sure that you will add it to your recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Tessier

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawkesbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
These muffins are fantastic! They rise nicely and look great coming out of the oven. The taste was good, and reminded me of the apple cake I make. It smelled delicious and overall, turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Followed directions exactly. The tops came out flat and crispy! Do NOT fill these to the top! Flavor not that great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I decided to make these last minute and had to substitute but these are very good. I used half brown sugar and half coconut sugar. And I had no AP flour on hand and used 1 1/2 cups white whole wheat and 3/4 cup oat flour. I also shredded the apples and left them unpeeled. The coarser pieces were especially tasty so dicing would be better, I'm sure. I also added a teaspoon of King Arthur Apple pie spice to the batter, and I think it's needed for my tastes. Very moist, and they are getting better as they sit. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Moist and delicious. I followed the recipe as written and would not change a thing. My wife and son both gave two thumbs up. Between the three of us, the muffins lasted about a half day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Great recipe! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made them on this chilly autumn Sunday morning and my family really enjoyed them! The teenagers even put them on instagram. I did as others recommended and followed the recipe-not adding cinnamon as I usually do and was so glad I did. Really delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Ferrigno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Made these as written using (peeled apples and) a Wilton square muffin pan. It made 10 large muffins. They are very good and do get better the next day. They were beautiful and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States