Apple Pie Moonshine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Not like grandmas moonshine, but it's not bad. Easy to prepare. And you can get 190 proof in CA, only on military bases though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I cut the white sugar in half. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I omit the white sugar completely and only use brown sugar and instead of vodka use 151 spiced rum. I also use a lot more cinnamon sticks (they sell them at Sam's club and they are about half as long as normal ones) I put one in each 16 oz. mason jar that I use. Made it for Christmas last year and the crowd went wild. It was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
How long will this hold in the fridge?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon New

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These didn't taste like an apple pie moonshine like it should be. Although, it is smooth tasting but could use more everclear and a hint of something else. I would lessen the vodka since it stuck out a lot, other than that, it's a lovely treat for the holidays especially for those who like to give out homemade gifts in mason jars :) . I should mention that the state of california does not sell 190 proof only 151.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I really like this. I made this yesterday. I used 2 different vodkas a 80 proof and the vanilla vodka. I do think it is way too much sugar for this. It is very sweet. I will cut the sugar in half next time and see how it is. I am over all happy with this. It really does taste like Apple pie with vanilla ice cream. I will be giving my family some of this...=) I notice if you leave the cinnamon stick in it gets a very strong cinnamon flavor. If you don't like a strong cinnamon flavor don't leave the cinnamon stick in the jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made this and used spiced rum and apple vodka in one batch and spiced rum and caramel vodka in another batch. It was such a hit for Christmas that I have already had two people requesting more. Tonight we are making it and I think I am going to cut the sugar in half and see if it is a little less sweet. It's a pretty easy and fun gift to give!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made this recently.......definitely not enough alcohol, and I recommend, less cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Fall Apple Pumpkin Shandy

A combination of pumpkin ale and apple cider in one delicious drink.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States