Apple Pie in a Jar Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Nice flavor, but way, way too sickie sweet! The next time I make it I'm going to cut the sugar amount to 1/2 what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I've had this before, but never made it. This was so easy and soooo good! Taking it on a canoe trip as well as keeping some for weekend campfires! Besides cin stix, I added several dashes of ground cinnamon & a little nutmeg, as well as followed someone elses suggestion to added a little vanilla after it cools... all I can say is FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurieLou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I just had a friend of mine make me a batch of this, she is more a jack and coke person, so she thought this was too sweet, but I love it! I have given 2 bottles away to family because everyone loves it! I can't wait to make some myself, but watch out ! It can sneak up on you real quick because you don't taste the everclear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Made this for an ice skating party in Chicago. Was a HUGE hit with our friends! Party on dudes and dudettes. Can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marquitta Kirwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
make sure your juice is COLD - below room temp- to avoid evaporating the alchohol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aWe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
We are making this for new years eve party, and just wanted to add our recipe says to boil 20 minutes, then cool down and add 1/2 cup vanilla extract when you add the everclear. Great for shots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
For those of u who think this is too sweat, try the following receipe (it's the one I use). 1 gal apple cider, 64 oz apple juice, 5 cinnamon sticks, add everclear. Bring the juice and cinnamon sticks to boil, remove the empty sticks and add the alcohol. I do not use the whole pint or admit it altogether if making it for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Schutte

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
this was very good, we gave it to our friends for the holidays. I let the juices simmer for an hour so the liquid would reduce. It worked out great. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k4rin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Quick, easy, and very tasty! i enjoyed it quite a bit, and so did my in-laws! just what i needed! :->
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Fall Apple Pumpkin Shandy

A combination of pumpkin ale and apple cider in one delicious drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States