Apple Pie in a Jar Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Sloooooooooooowwwwwwwwwww siiiiiiiiiipppppppinnnnnnnnnngggggg drink perfect for cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Tastes amazing - followed directions exactly (except made a half batch) and it came out perfect. We liked it best after chilling in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donald, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This recipe is nothing but awesome. I make it and bottle it and bring it to private events and functions with friends. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Love this! We usually make half a recipe since it's such a large amount. We use sugar to taste, but I believe we come close to the amount called for, maybe a little more! Sugar helps mask the flavor of Everclear. This is so yummy and the apple juice with cinnamon sticks smells awesome while cooking! Don't add the Everclear to the juice until the juice is completely cooled down after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
we make this all the time -- you do not have to put sugar -- it is already sweet enough without it... we throw a little nutmeg in it also when getting ready to simmer...... let it simmer for at least 2-3 hours... then cool at least 30 minutes before adding everclear........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Wonderful recipe, it taste's great and everyone loves it. Thanks for posting, will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I have requests for this year round. I only add 1 cup of sugar or splenda, and I always place a fresh cinnamon stick in each jar. I boil the lids and rings and actually "can" the apple pie, no refridgeration is necessary and if you can keep it around long enough will last a year or more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe. But I didn't use all of the alcohol, about half the bottle, and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moizzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Yum! Had last night with Fireball 40% (cinnamon Whisky from New Orl.) instead, no sugar, added hot water to cut sweetness, skinny slice of lemon-rinsed apple on rim. We had a foot of snow here on Vancouver Island last night....ski season is coming!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made this and put it in mason jars and sealed it like you would to can veggies. Turned out very well. Took it to a christmas gathering and it was a hit. Everyone loved it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Fall Apple Pumpkin Shandy

A combination of pumpkin ale and apple cider in one delicious drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States