Apple Pie in a Jar Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I originally tried the crockpot version, however it had way to much cinnamon flavor to it. The one thing that I did change up was that I replaced half of the ever clear with Vanilla Bean Sky Vodka and what a difference it made! It actually made it more dangerous because you really couldn't taste the ever clear because the vodka mellowed it out but it still had the kick! People are sending in requests for Christmas already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Moen-Bishop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I make this at home - this recipe will make up to 9 quarts - so get 9 cinnamon sticks to boil with and add to the jars when you pour it in - I also add in 1 1/2 cups of light brown sugar - by the time you add in the Everclear, figure it around 25-30 proof - taste even better heated up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Like pie, it's sweet. Not a strong cider flavor (to me, that's good).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this for Christmas as gifts for a few people and I got rave reviews. They liked it so much they gave me back the empty bottles so I can make more!! It was fantastic, it tasted exactly like apple pie, this is the kind of drink that can sneak up on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I used this recipe as my base and then I added a little ground clove, brown sugar, and vanilla to my drink mixture. Just kept adding until taste. Makes it taste more like real apple pie. Cannot wait till Christmas to share this drink, sure beats the normal cookie exchange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This recipe is Awesome. Didn't take long to drink. Makes a great gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this Recipe last year and just finished it last night ......... this is my Favorite Drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Alcohol evaporates at 173 degrees so before you add your alcohol or when reheating for later consumption, keep it below 173. This recipe needs a clove, some vanilla, and a LOT more liquor in it. A liter of grain alcohol is 3.74 gallons at 90% alcohol. For ease of math, let's call it 1/4th a gallon at 100%. Two gallons of apple liquid is 8/4th, so 9 parts toal with 1 part alcohol is 11% or 22 proof. This recipe needs to double the grain alcohol to get it to 20% or 40 proof, (add a stick of cinnamon to each jar and let it set for a few weeks to simmer the taste), or add a bottle of bottle of 100 proof Vanilla Vodka to get it to 30 proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I like too put half white sugar and half brown sugar, and I add caramel extract and butter extract!! Really makes it taste like apple pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
wow taste just like apple pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Fall Apple Pumpkin Shandy

A combination of pumpkin ale and apple cider in one delicious drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States