Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
very good recipe makes a very large apple pie my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Wonderful..Wonderful...Wonderful!!!!!! I made this Apple Pie for the first time for Christmas. It came out so good...My family LOVED it...I have made Apple pie's before but this is beyond compare..I will always use this recipe from now on...I will deffinitly share this recipe with friends and family.... Or maybe I wont and just keep everyone wondering how I make such a good pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Oh yeah, baby! This one is amazing! Combined with http://pie.allrecipes.com/AZ/BasicFlakyPieCrust.asp -- this makes an incredible pie. As usual, I brushed the crust with egg whites for a beautiful golden brown appearance, and the filling from this recipe was fabulous ... a great Thanksgiving desert. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Incredible recipe! My family was very impressed with this pie. I love it! SImple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCS523

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
i used orange juice as another had suggested and a little more sugar so it was really sweet this was my first pie ever and i was so impressed with it even got an compliment from someone who doesnt like pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
I love these recipes where you pre-cook the pie filling. It makes it so much easier to go light on the sugar and/or spices to start then perfect it as it cooks down - it's a great secret to having perfect fruit pies every time instead of guessing how much to add depending on the sweetness of the fruit. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I will be upfront. I submitted this receipe several years ago. It continues to be my favorite apple pie. I should have suggested some additions and alternatives that I use when I submitted this recipe, so I will now. First, you can substitute the first 1/2 cup of "white" granulated sugar with brown sugar. I also often add spices, such as cinnamon, nutmeg, or ginger. Finally, I usually use orange juice instead of apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Loved the pie! Tasted like my Mother's,and had searched for a similar recipe for years. (I used a bottle of baby apple fruit juice for the apple juice. It comes in an 8 oz. bottle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
In a word -- "PERFECT" I have one baking now. I wouldn't change a thing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
This recipe didn't call for any spice so I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and it was great. It is very quick and easy. Barb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States