Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This was a perfect recipe for me. My husband actually does not like cinnamon. So, if I make it for us, I can leave it out. If I make it to take somewhere, I can add the spices I want. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Apple mix was too liquidy when poured into crust didnt solidify when baked. Will cut apple juice in half next time. Except for that little point the recipe is great. Along with other reviewers I really liked being able to taste the apple mix before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was the first time I've ever made apple pie and I couldn't believe that I made something so good. This is better than any store bought apple pie I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
it was a hit....i added rasberries and sweetend to tast though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Just made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Great recipe! I'll use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Very good but too sweet especially with the juice (I used OJ) - I recommend using 1/4 cup brown sugar and then later 1/4 cup white. Must add vanilla and cinnamon! For a treat add 1/4 cup dried cranberries. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This pie is YUMMY!!!! The apple juice really adds great flavor. I topped mine with sprinkled sugar before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
okay...what I liked: got to taste the filling and adjust before putting in to pie. Didn't have to cook as long, thus pastry was golden instead of tan. What I didn't like: took much longer to prepare than a reg. apple pie and basicaly came out the same. Think I will just stick to the regular apple pie recipie, thanks anyways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Excellent recipe, best apple pie yet. I modified it a bit to cut back on butter(fats). Added a little cinnamon to apples while cooking, and this is a sure keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This pie is really good. I've always made apple pie the traditional way but would fret the whole time it cooked wondering if it was going to be too runny, too tart, etc. Its so much easier making it this way, pretty much fool proof. I added 1 tsp cinnamon and used macs cuz thats what I had. The only tip I have is to cut the apple slices pretty thick so they stay in tact. I think I'll use this recipe from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States