Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
The best apple pie I've ever had and made. Don't bother with a bakery this one is guaranteed to make everyone happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I have never made pie before, and for my first time I wanted something simple. I was surprised by how good this turned out. It was so good!!!!!I dont think Ive ever eaten apple pie that tasted better than this one. I used two different kinds of apples too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This was great. As a beginner it was nice to know that the apples were cooked and the spices were just right. I took the advice of others and added cinnamon and nutmeg. Also removed the apples before thickening the liquid..great idea from another review. The only thing wrong was that I used a pie crust recipe from this site and the crust was terrible, it didn't do the filling justice. So be sure to choose a good crust recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Mmmm, I'm actually eating a slice now and it's sooo good, buttery but it's worth the calories! I used a butter crust found on this website, and organic golden delicious apples, didn't have cornstarch so I sprinkled the apples with flour while they were cooking... and let it bake. My sortof mistake was that the crust didn't brown by the time the apples were done (dripping out of the pie- use a cookie sheet underneath the pie pan while baking) so the crust wasn't done and I broiled it and it burned really quick but I think it made a flavor that wouldn't otherwise be there and it's caramelly delicious. I used all brown sugar too, and a bit of cinamon and cloves... it's so good I don't mind one bit that it's burned. "So don't broil it if it's for company"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Groveland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I made the apple pie last night and it taste absolutely delicious. However next time I will cut back on the sugar (too sweet) and I will more than likely put 3-4 tbsp of corn starch to prevent runny apple filling. I added some vanilla extract and cinnamon to taste. I will definetly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This was a perfect recipe for me. My husband actually does not like cinnamon. So, if I make it for us, I can leave it out. If I make it to take somewhere, I can add the spices I want. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Apple mix was too liquidy when poured into crust didnt solidify when baked. Will cut apple juice in half next time. Except for that little point the recipe is great. Along with other reviewers I really liked being able to taste the apple mix before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was the first time I've ever made apple pie and I couldn't believe that I made something so good. This is better than any store bought apple pie I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
it was a hit....i added rasberries and sweetend to tast though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Just made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Great recipe! I'll use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States