Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was my first attempt at apple pie and it came out wonderful! I used Macintosh apples because thats what we picked at the orchard and it was perfect! I was a little skeptical about the apple juice, but it definitely worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Great recipe and the first time I cooked the apples instead of just putting the apples in the pie crust. This way the apples don't sink down. I modified and added cinnamon and substituted cranberry juice for the apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! Very easy; very quick. The only change I made was to add 1 1/2 tsp of apple pie spice. I had numerous compliments on this and will use it again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angie0420
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Wouldn't change a thing. Perfect pie every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie0420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foreston, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This recipes went over so well.. Everyone loved it very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Wonderful pie..even without the taste of ground cinnamon!! However, there may be too much cornstarch...which makes the apple filling kinda thick...but overall, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I have a huge sweet tooth and this pie was way too sweet for me. I should have listened to some of the other reviewers and cut down to 1/4 cup sugar in each application. I did add lemon juice, cinnamon and a tad nutmeg. The flavor was there. I should have also not cooked the apples as long as I did, and I thought I was taking them off the heat too soon as it was. All that said, I thoroughly enjoyed this pie. I will make it again and use the knowledge I learned. It'll be worth it, I'm positive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xtinemac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
If you're looking for a wonderful apple pie filling, THIS IS IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph7271

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Kris(py)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Wow. I won't need to look for anymore apple pie recipes. Added some cinnamon and vanilla, used granny smiths instead of macs, and did everything else as directions suggest (all this was personal preference, though), and it came out superb. Hubby and I downed it in two days. My two-year-old didn't like it, but he doesn't like fruit, so he doesn't count. The pie didn't hold together when I served it, but who cares? Didn't affect the taste at all. :) Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris(py)
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Very good recipe! I also took suggestions from other reviewers: add 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1 tbsp lemon juice. I used orange juice instead of apple juice, and reduced sugars to 1/4 cup each. Butter was halved as well. Still, the taste was great! Not too sweet, not too sour. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linpeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States