Apple Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I used his recipe as a base recipe and tweaked it to make it my own. I used less sugar and added a little lemon juice and some cinnamon. I also used more starch than called for so it wouldn't be runny. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Used the recipe for its pie filling and I was not disappointed. Had to substitute double flour for cornstarch and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I've made this multiple times for family events, everyone LOVES it and begs for the recipe. When I tell them how its made they can't believe how easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MakeItBetterMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I loved this recipe using apple juice. I changed the recipe a little using 1 cup apple juice and only 1/4 cup sugar and added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon for the filling. For the crusts I used my Miracle Baking Powder Pie II recipe. My father and brother says "Yummmmy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skmccormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Randle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Husand Approved as the BEST APPLE PIE he's every had...followed up with can I have another half. Love it! Thanks for the perfect way to get the apple filling to your liking before serving it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ephrata, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Exceptional! The changes I made were from other reviews. I did use oj instead of the apple juice only because I had oj on hand. Also, brown sugar in place of the first 1/2 c. white sugar and I had apple pie spice, so I used a tsp. of that and 1 tsp of cinnamon. Best Yet!!!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I was looking for an apple pie recipe to make for Thanksgiving, and oddly enough I didn't have one. I love this recipe. I added cinammon to it and it was perfect. I cooked the filling, put it in the crust, and did a lattice work top. I then froze the pie to bake a few days later. It turned out awesome and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
REALLY EASY AND REALLY TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This recipe is GOLD! No doubt it would be great as is, I'm just very particular about my apple pie and made the following changes. I added 2 tbsp of gingerbread syrup and substituted vanilla with 1 tsp of maple syrup. It was the most delicious apple pie I think I have ever had and when I used this recipe http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Easy-Pie-Crust/Detail.aspx reducing the salt by 1/2 and adding 2 tbsp sugar, it was also the easiest pie I have ever made. 15 minutes prep time for EVERYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
all I can say is EXCELLENT.....i've tried a few different apple pie recipes from this site and this is the BEST by far....i followed darcy's updated submission and subst. 1/2 c wh. sugar w/ br. sugar and instead of apple juice, orange juice and added nutmeg and cinnamon....i'm sure the original recipe would be just as fine but i LOVE br. sugar and i only had orange juice on hand...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBBNMEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montclair, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States