Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is a really great receipe..the only thing I added was 2-3 tablespoons of flour...it is less ruining....but my husband really enjoyed it ....I will make this again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I do not particularly care for apple pie as much as my family. However, I must give high accolades for this tweaked recipe. Love-Love it! As some of the reviewers suggested, I added a splash of orange juice, 3T of flour, few shakes of nutmeg, brown sugar (1/2c) the rest white sugar, 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract and topped off with an egg wash. I cannot wait for my family to get home from work/school to try!! I will definitely prepare this apple pie recipe again, and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Woderful! Apple pie in my favorite and I just loved this one! Made it exact and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is a such a simple recipe to follow. I was able to put together this great apple pie in no time. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Quick and easy. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This recipe needs flour! I've got essentially apple juice floating around in my pie. Good thing I didn't make it to take to a Christmas party, as I planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used Dark Brown Sugar instead of white sugar. Added vanilla extract, and nutmeg. It was fantastic. It was the first dessert to disapper on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
easy to make....tastes best warmed up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Eyeballed a little orange juice, flour and pure vanilla extract. You'll want to spread a thin layer of flour on the bottom crust before filling to absorb some of the juices so its not TOO runny. FABULOUS and easy, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pida
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was my first apple pie. Made it for my friend and his son. He loved it! His exact words were "it's outrageous!" I just made another for me. I'm sure it will be delish! Thanks to all the people that left reviews. It makes it so much easier. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States