Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was simple, easy, delicious! My bff was at my house while I was making my Thanksgiving desserts. She thought it was so beautiful, she posted a pic of it on Facebook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amaniaci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I did everything as recommended, but the pie came out more as a cobbler. Still very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reutlingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Good basic recipe and very easy. I used Granny Smith apples and half white, half brown sugar. I also added a bit of nutmeg and brushed the top crust with egg/milk. It took nearly an hour for this to be done baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious!! I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it..Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
My first time making any kind of pie... easy breezy! Just a little too sweet, so next time I'll halve the sugar (I used brown). I added, as Ellen did: 1 tbsp lemon juice, 2 tbsp flour, 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Thanks! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was my first apple pie and while it did turn out good it wasn't as gooey as I'd like. I added a couple tablespoons of flour like others suggested, maybe I added too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Perfect apple pie recipe, very simple and easy to follow recipe. I've been making apple pies for a while now and find the simpler recipes are better. They let the quality of the apples shine! I also add a little nutmeg as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
First pie I ever made and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hill Afb, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I have made this recipe 4x now, without alterations...except I did what others said and added 2 tbsp of flour to help setting. My brother-in-law loved it so much he made a special request for me to make it for Thanksgiving Dinner - I made 2 of them and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
tasty classic apple pie. This is just how Grandma used to make it! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States