Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was simple, easy, delicious! My bff was at my house while I was making my Thanksgiving desserts. She thought it was so beautiful, she posted a pic of it on Facebook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amaniaci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I did everything as recommended, but the pie came out more as a cobbler. Still very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reutlingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Good basic recipe and very easy. I used Granny Smith apples and half white, half brown sugar. I also added a bit of nutmeg and brushed the top crust with egg/milk. It took nearly an hour for this to be done baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious!! I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it..Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
My first time making any kind of pie... easy breezy! Just a little too sweet, so next time I'll halve the sugar (I used brown). I added, as Ellen did: 1 tbsp lemon juice, 2 tbsp flour, 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Thanks! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was my first apple pie and while it did turn out good it wasn't as gooey as I'd like. I added a couple tablespoons of flour like others suggested, maybe I added too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Perfect apple pie recipe, very simple and easy to follow recipe. I've been making apple pies for a while now and find the simpler recipes are better. They let the quality of the apples shine! I also add a little nutmeg as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
First pie I ever made and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hill Afb, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I have made this recipe 4x now, without alterations...except I did what others said and added 2 tbsp of flour to help setting. My brother-in-law loved it so much he made a special request for me to make it for Thanksgiving Dinner - I made 2 of them and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
tasty classic apple pie. This is just how Grandma used to make it! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States