Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Add 1-2 TBLS lemon jiuce, 2 TBLS flour, 1/2 teas vanilla 1/4 teas nutmeg and used brown sugar instead of white. Brush with egg wash and sprinkle with a bit of sugar. Bake 10 minutes at 450, then 40 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Easy to cook. Great pie. Family loved it. They have asked for another pie to be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
this was great! I used the french pastry pie crust recipe on this site and used this recipe for my first ever from scratch pie!! it was delish!! on my side next time I'll add more cinnamon and maybe some allspice to suit my tastes but for my first time out, I'm getting an arm cramp patting myself on the back in between eating and sharing the pie!! woohoo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I made this with splenda and it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarmomma98

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I followed others advice and added 2TBLS of flour, 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg. Got rave reviews. This is a keeper Thank you everyone...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary
Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Great pie! I did tweak the recipe a bit. I looked at the reviews and a lot of people mentioned brown sugar. I couldn't think of apple pie without brown sugar! I did 1/4 white and 2/4 brown sugar. I also just added a bit more butter and cinnamon on the inside and top of the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Followed another reviewers advice and added 3 T flour to the mix, also squeezed a little lemon juice on apples, and a couple drops of vanilla extract. I was lucky to get a slice at the party I took it to, it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shamara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Sooo good! I made the "Basic Flaky Pie Crust" with this. It's a great combo. I've made this with and without the butter, also with and without a top crust, either way is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was simple, easy, delicious! My bff was at my house while I was making my Thanksgiving desserts. She thought it was so beautiful, she posted a pic of it on Facebook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mochick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States