Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This pie was perfect! I'm glad I read the comments and added 2 tbsp of flour the the mix, and tossed the apples in the sugar-cinnamon-flour mixture. My whole family and my boyfriend loved it, and it was very easy to make. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Have made this several times. It tastes wonderful, but end up with way too much liquid in the bottom. Don't know what I'm doing wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Was very good and very easy. No adjustments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was so good! It was not overly sweet and was really tasty. My granddad said it was one of the best pies he has ever had! This was the only homemade pie at my thanksgiving dinner, and it was devoured! I will use this recipe for every holiday to come! Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by nparks401
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Used half Gala half Granny Smith plus one extra and piled high! Amazing!! Doubled the butter on top soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I would like to give this recipe 4.5 stars. The only changes I make are adding a tablespoon or so of lemon juice to the apples if they aren't very tart. Instead of sprinkling I coat the apples in a bowl before dumping them in the pie shell. Milk or egg wash on top, depending on what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Just like my granny used to make yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I didn't change a thing. I even used the nutmeg. The first night the nutmeg was a little different and my husband said no on the nutmeg, but the next night he changed his mind. He told me not to change a thing. The apple pie got better as it aged. Did I mention it was my very first home made pie crust and all. I used the "Easy Flaky Pie Crust". The pie was gone in three days. Thank you Carol for sharing such an awesome pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Lynne Newell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Algonac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I always make a recipe as written the 1st time I try a new one...with that said. The top was nicely browned and the apples were cooked, but there was so much liquid it looked like soup. I suspect that the author omitted flour, I kept thinking as I was making it that something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie Ginny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willow Springs, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States