Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
My family (husband & three kids ages 9, 7, and 2) all LOVED this. I went with some of the other suggestions and added a tbs of flour to the cinnamon & sugar mixture. I also did the egg wash. D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Easy and delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Fabulous...though I did use some ideas from other reviewers to tweak the recipe; such as using brown sugar instead of white, 2TB flour, 1/2 tsp vanilla & 1/4 tsp nutmeg and then I brushed crust with 1 beaten egg mixed with 1TB milk and sprinkled with white sugar. Won't be disappointed at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This recipe tasted great but it ended up a bit soupy. I think I added too much butter. Other than that I loved it! My friends kept asking me for more. I felt bad when my mother didn't get to get a piece because my Dad ate it all! I'll have to make it again some time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Blurton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Very good. I added some corn starch so that it wasn't runny and used about 8 gala apples. I might use more sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcmeg12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
i made this for a friend and when it was cut into it came out very watery i tink it was the apples i used, bramley, granny smith and golden delishius, this recipe is great she said it was very flavourful and it didnt spoil for a few days x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This pie, coupled with an awesome crust, was a big hit at a recent dinner party. I added 1/2 a teaspoon of nutmeg and 1/2 a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the filling for a truly magnificent pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obituary mambo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This was great! I tossed the apples w/ lemon so they wouldn't brown as I was slicing them and then added a little bit of flour to the apples. I also used half brown sugar and half white sugar and the pie came out perfectly. The filling was great, not runny at all. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEORGESGIRL99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I made this pie tonight. I have never made a fruit pie before and this was very easy. I was amazed that I didn't mess it up. the pie was delicious and my family loved it. I did go by others' suggestions about the flour and nutmeg. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States