Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This recipe tasted great but it ended up a bit soupy. I think I added too much butter. Other than that I loved it! My friends kept asking me for more. I felt bad when my mother didn't get to get a piece because my Dad ate it all! I'll have to make it again some time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Blurton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Very good. I added some corn starch so that it wasn't runny and used about 8 gala apples. I might use more sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcmeg12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
i made this for a friend and when it was cut into it came out very watery i tink it was the apples i used, bramley, granny smith and golden delishius, this recipe is great she said it was very flavourful and it didnt spoil for a few days x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This pie, coupled with an awesome crust, was a big hit at a recent dinner party. I added 1/2 a teaspoon of nutmeg and 1/2 a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the filling for a truly magnificent pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obituary mambo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This was great! I tossed the apples w/ lemon so they wouldn't brown as I was slicing them and then added a little bit of flour to the apples. I also used half brown sugar and half white sugar and the pie came out perfectly. The filling was great, not runny at all. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEORGESGIRL99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I made this pie tonight. I have never made a fruit pie before and this was very easy. I was amazed that I didn't mess it up. the pie was delicious and my family loved it. I did go by others' suggestions about the flour and nutmeg. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Great recipe...i am new at making pies, and this came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURPLEGIRAFFE69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I tried this recipe, followed it to the T.. What I got was apple SOUP in a pie crust. complete waste of time and money. Thanks. I hope no one else tries this exactly, it won't be pretty. I have tried several recipes on this Website, all have been succesful. This is the only one that has been -completley- disasterous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. I added 1-2 TBLS lemon jiuce, 2 TBLS flour, 1/2 teas vanilla 1/4 teas nutmeg and used brown sugar instead of white. Then mixed the seasonings with the apples before putting it in the crust. I won first prize at a local Farmer's Market apple pie contest so thanks! I cooked it longer- more like 55 minutes so next time will do the 10 minutes at 450, then 40 minutes at 375 I think will work great. It might be my stove so just wait until it is bubbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
751 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I JUST ADDED 2 TBL SPOONS OF FLOUR AND THIS RECIPE WAS AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States