Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Excellent pie. I made x1.5 the amount of crust I usually do and had enough to cover the whole pie. I used half white and half brown sugar. Instead of layering the apples and sugar mixture, I mixed the apple, sugars and cinnamon in a bowl and let it sit for a good half hour. Will definitely redo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Genis-Pouilly, Rhône-Alpes, France
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
very good flavor, BUT it was very runny, and fell all apart when serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I baked this for a gathering this week. I was worried it wouldn't be good enough, but it was PERFECT ! I wanted something that the "older" folks could relate to as "old fashioned" cooking and it did so VERY Well ! TY It did though take forever to cook I am not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
good recipe--easy, but being diabetic, i used splenda white-1/2 cup, splendid brown sugar-1/4 cup, lots of cinnamon-studies show it is good for diabetics--a touch of orange rind & 3 tbs of flour. i also used 8 cups of apples, the pie was huge. oops also instead of using butter or margarine. i sprayed the top liberally with parkay fat free butter spray. it turned out fine. i am hoping that i wont feel quite as quilty eating a piece of this at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I made this yummy pie for Thanksgiving last year and will be making it this year as well! It is so easy and good!! It is now mine and my husband's favorite apple pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I changed some stuff and it came out a lot better the 2nd time. I did 2/4c brown and 1/4 white sugar instead of 3/4c white sugar. I put some nutmeg in it also. On top of the latice i mixed 1 egg and some milk and egg washed the top of the pie and then sprinkled it with white sugar. I had to bake it about 10 minutes longer. Just wanna make sure you wait for the juices in the pie to bubble before removing from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I made this recipe i followed these suggestions other people wrote like using brown sugar instead of white, 2TB flour, 1/2 tsp vanilla & 1/4 tsp nutmeg , i used Granny Smith apples and did the egg wash at top, it came out perfect!!! everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Simple but delicious- ours was all gone by the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Enfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
My family (husband & three kids ages 9, 7, and 2) all LOVED this. I went with some of the other suggestions and added a tbs of flour to the cinnamon & sugar mixture. I also did the egg wash. D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Easy and delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States