Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
another great cake / pie that i tried that evryone loooved! mmmmm the only problem that was probably my fault was it wouldnt hold together after cooked. it was still THE BEST APPLE PIE IVE EVER HAD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Ninja Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I've never been very good at baking pies, but this recipe has changed that. Excellent apple pie!! I used Cortland apples, splenda & added l/2 tsp nutmeg to l/2 cup sugar. Also dotted each layer with butter. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
My first attempt was fairly decent (according to my dad!) I used a store bought crust mix. The filling was really good- the only thing I didn't like was how crunchy my apples were after all was said and done. I like a soft apple filling. Bet it had something to do with the type of apples used, don't know what kind they are exactly but they were from our neighbors' tree. We'll be trying this again and researching how to get those apples soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
It Was The Best For Me But My HUsband Said It Needed More Sauce Like In Mc Donalds Apple Pie If You Have Ideas Please Let me Know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This pie is beautiful! I used about 6 cups of Granny Smith apples and a store bought crust and added 1/2 t vanilla and a little lemon juice. I also brushed the top with milk and sprinkled it with sugar before baking. You can use the sugar pretty liberally for each layer and still have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by me
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
if you want a "apple pie" this is the recipe.....nothing fancy here, but in place of the fancies you get a warm homey feeling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Very good, altho I should've added more cornstarch, was kinda runny, but apples do cook down quite a bit and I stuffed that crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This was my first-ever apple pie from scratch and it was so easy and simple. The only very mild complaint I had about it was that it was far too sweet, I'm going to use half the sugar next time I make it. I did add a dash of nutmeg and a lattice top crust, but other than that stuck to the recipe and it wasn't watery. I'm very pleased with how it came out and will be making it again (with a bit less sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildwing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This was the tastiest and easiest pie to make. I had never made a pie before so I was concerned how it would turn out. To my delight everyone raved about it and asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
If you are looking for a basic apple pie recipe, you found it here. Sometimes we need comfort food and this pie with a scoop of icecream is all you need. Easy recipe, I do add a little extra cinnamon and I also brush my crust with a little honey diluted with a few drops of water to give it a shiney glaze, this is done as soon as it comes out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by go away

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States