Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
this was very exceptional- not the best I've tasted though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
My family loved this pie! I made my own crust, the Basic Flaky Pie Crust recipe from this site. It took me a little more than an hour to make, and my family ate the whole pie in about five minutes! It was so tasty that all the work was worth it! The only change I made was to add some extra sugar, because that is how my Grandma makes hers, and she makes the most awesome pies! Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
it was the best apple pie i have ever had and it was soooooo easy to make!! i made it for Thanksgiving and it was my first time making a apple pie and it came out GREAT!!!!!! i have made it 4 times sins Thanksgiving it is now a family favorite!!! but i did add 1 tsp of vanilla extract and on the top crusted i did a milk wash and then dusted it with sugar before cooking and its just the best apple pie ever!! this is a MUST try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This recipe was really good on its own but it ended up a little flat. I think it needs more apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I made this pie for Thanksgiving, my first apple pie ever! It was so easy and everyone loved it. It's now my husbands favorite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvaLu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Brought this pie into work and it got rave reviews! Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
My first pie, Very Delicious! I gave it a 4*'s only because I followed reviewers suggestions and it came out PERFECT, my husband absolutely loved it, my mother was impressed how well this came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
What an amazing recipe!! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeniffer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Exceptional pie. This was my first time making a fresh apple pie. The receipe is quick and delicious. I loved this recipe. I added 2 tbls pf flour as suggested and lemon juice (fresh squeezed). Everything else I left exactly the same. It was fantastic. Everyone raved. Oh...I also added a egg wash to the top crust-1 egg and 1 tbls of heavy cream)- for extra flakiness. It was fabulous....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States