Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
FANTASTIC! I am always nervous to alter recipes, but everything I did made this pie the BEST apple pie I have ever eaten! This was my first attempt at fresh apple pie...I added 2 TBSP of flour, changed the sugar to 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar, added a cap full of vanilla and sprinkled in nutmeg. I used granny smith apples, which gave this pie the best, slightly tart flavor!! I cooked it for 45 mins as well!! I WILL KEEP THIS RECIPE FOREVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I don't like pie at all but I took a bite of this and I was in HEAVEN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellarkable Josh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
this was very exceptional- not the best I've tasted though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
My family loved this pie! I made my own crust, the Basic Flaky Pie Crust recipe from this site. It took me a little more than an hour to make, and my family ate the whole pie in about five minutes! It was so tasty that all the work was worth it! The only change I made was to add some extra sugar, because that is how my Grandma makes hers, and she makes the most awesome pies! Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
it was the best apple pie i have ever had and it was soooooo easy to make!! i made it for Thanksgiving and it was my first time making a apple pie and it came out GREAT!!!!!! i have made it 4 times sins Thanksgiving it is now a family favorite!!! but i did add 1 tsp of vanilla extract and on the top crusted i did a milk wash and then dusted it with sugar before cooking and its just the best apple pie ever!! this is a MUST try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This recipe was really good on its own but it ended up a little flat. I think it needs more apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I made this pie for Thanksgiving, my first apple pie ever! It was so easy and everyone loved it. It's now my husbands favorite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvaLu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Brought this pie into work and it got rave reviews! Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
My first pie, Very Delicious! I gave it a 4*'s only because I followed reviewers suggestions and it came out PERFECT, my husband absolutely loved it, my mother was impressed how well this came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States