Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Awesome!! I added 1tsp vanilla to apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Use brown sugar, add 1/2 tsp vanilla, use splash of lemon juice, add 3 TBLS flour to the sugar mixture, and add a few shakes of nutmeg and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I love this pie recipe. I make sure when making it, I use a lard pie crust recipe. There is no substitute! Always remember to brush the top crust with egg to give it that golden brown look, and sprinkle a little turbinado sugar on top right as it comes out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by markwitteveen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This recipe is super easy and come out with delicious apple pie! I followed other reviewers and put a little flour in the mixture to make sure it doesn't get soupy and sometimes add some brown sugar to the mix as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was the first apple pie I have ever made, and it is delicious!! Mixed the cinnamon sugar with the apples, then added the nutmeg then put them in the pie shell. Did the egg wash and sprinkled sugar on the lattice, made it nice and brown and a little sweet...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Good recipe, I just added some lemon juice and nutmeg to the apples, but it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I sprinkled some lemon juice over the apples to keep them from turning brown and placed them in a large bowl and tossed with the rest of ingredients. I did add two Tbls. flour to the sugar mixture but wished I had added more as the sauce was still very juicy, so much so that it made the bottom crust taste doughy. I will make this again but I will add more flour to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Delicious, I did mix in a little nutmeg with the cinnamon and sugar. Also sprinkled a little sugar and nutmeg on the top crust before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Great easy to do recipe I did change it up with bl00m00n instruction but I add 2 Atomic Fire Balls ( YES THE CANDY ) crushed them into fine little bites and mixed in and it was great. WE call it our Atomic Apple Pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Delicious and sweet without being too sweet. Only change I made to original recipe is I added 1/4 tsp nutmeg. My apples didn't get done enough in the time specified, so I kept the pie in for an additional 30 min. Something seemed amiss with the liquid; I didn't see the pie bubbling like I'm used to, but it may have been my apples or oven. At any rate, it was a great tasting pie, and even better the next day reheated and topped with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bl00m00n

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States