Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Quick and easy. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This recipe needs flour! I've got essentially apple juice floating around in my pie. Good thing I didn't make it to take to a Christmas party, as I planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used Dark Brown Sugar instead of white sugar. Added vanilla extract, and nutmeg. It was fantastic. It was the first dessert to disapper on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
easy to make....tastes best warmed up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Eyeballed a little orange juice, flour and pure vanilla extract. You'll want to spread a thin layer of flour on the bottom crust before filling to absorb some of the juices so its not TOO runny. FABULOUS and easy, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pida
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was my first apple pie. Made it for my friend and his son. He loved it! His exact words were "it's outrageous!" I just made another for me. I'm sure it will be delish! Thanks to all the people that left reviews. It makes it so much easier. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
simple, which i like. One of my first attempts at apple pie. The flavor was very good, however a bit runny if eating hot. Thickens when cooled. Friend suggested i coat the apples with flour before baking. will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Awesome!! I added 1tsp vanilla to apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Use brown sugar, add 1/2 tsp vanilla, use splash of lemon juice, add 3 TBLS flour to the sugar mixture, and add a few shakes of nutmeg and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I love this pie recipe. I make sure when making it, I use a lard pie crust recipe. There is no substitute! Always remember to brush the top crust with egg to give it that golden brown look, and sprinkle a little turbinado sugar on top right as it comes out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by markwitteveen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States