Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lisa McGinnis
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was sooooo good! Nothing but great compliments from everyone who ate it! I made a bit more of the sauce - cuz it was so good! - and mixed a bit of brown sugar and cinnamon to the apples. 2 people said it was the best apple pie they've ever had!!!! Thank you for the recipe! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eunice
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Excellent recipe. Thanks for sharing a recipe even a novice cook can follow and render scrumptious outcomes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Made this recipe using Pilsbury Gluten Free Pie & Pastry for the crust. I did not layer the apples, just mixed them all together with the ingredients. I left out the butter and I also added 2 TBLS lemon jiuce, 2 TBLS Gluten Free All Purpose Flour, 1/2 teas vanilla 1/4 teas nutmeg and used brown sugar instead of white, just to give it a bit more flavour. Next time, I will add 8-10 cups of apples instead of 6, as the pie ended up falling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious and fun to make!!! My first pie came out the best! I even made it like an expert! I love it??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I was skeptical about trying this recipe at first, but I needed a quick dessert for the Fourth of July and I had a plethora of Granny Smith apples left. The recipe is a simple one, but I tweaked it a little bit. I added a couple of dashes of nutmeg, used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. I also added two teaspoons of cornstarch to help thicken the juices a bit. I made the "Butter Flaky Crust" the day before. As for baking, I started it off at 450 degrees for ten minutes then reduced the temp to 350 and let it bake for about thirty-five minutes. It's important to make sure the juices are bubbly before removing from the oven. PS-Brush the crust with one egg mixed with a tablespoon of water to make it nice and brown. (Makes for great presentation)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This pie was perfect! I'm glad I read the comments and added 2 tbsp of flour the the mix, and tossed the apples in the sugar-cinnamon-flour mixture. My whole family and my boyfriend loved it, and it was very easy to make. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Have made this several times. It tastes wonderful, but end up with way too much liquid in the bottom. Don't know what I'm doing wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Was very good and very easy. No adjustments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was so good! It was not overly sweet and was really tasty. My granddad said it was one of the best pies he has ever had! This was the only homemade pie at my thanksgiving dinner, and it was devoured! I will use this recipe for every holiday to come! Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States