Apple Pie Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I love this, however it is too sweet. I make it with 1 1/4 white sugar and 1/4 brown sugar. It allows the apple cider flavor to be prominent instead of the sweetness. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by efuagwen
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
YUMMY! and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
The great picture and recipe title remind me of my favorite television show, Justified, and one of the characters, Maggs Bennett. The drink looks awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! Gave to friends and family and they loved it! Everyone wanted recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nfreemer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ridgway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
My in-laws have made this for years. They make it in the late fall and put it on the porch to cool. I have some in the fridge right now. I might have to go and have some. They can get it in one of the bars where they live in the Upper Pennisula of Michigan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
What can I say... thought this was a great drink for a cold night!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Nothing but compliments! I used Vodka and called them apple pie martinis:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This stuff is fabulous. I had 12 pint mason jars, so I put about half of the mix in that & dispersed the Everclear. I gave them out as gifts to friends at a tailgate recently. I still had another gallon sans alcohol that I will safe for a later date. I made my mom a pint jar this weekend & instead of adding Everclear I tried Spiced Rum. This will be a regular winter drink for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very tasty!! I cut the sugar down as other reviewers suggested. Definitely a keeper:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is a huge hit! Everyone loved it, loved it, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biker Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States