Apple Pie Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
This is the best recipe I've come across for apple pie. We chill it and serve it as shooters at all our parties... everyone was pleased. The tastiest and most tolerable way to drink grain alcohol (everclear)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Very easy to make...The best shot that I and all my friends have ever consumed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I was a little nervous at first using such potent alcohol, thinkng it would be too stong, but it was great and went down smoothly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
My husband made this for me and my girlfriends and it was to die for....They kept asking what was in it. We kept it warm on the stove and it was gone before you knew it. THANK YOU....WE HAD A GREAT TIME!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silvis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I couldnt find everclear, so I used bacardi and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This is by far the easiest recipe for this drink I have come across! I am a bartender, and have tried many different versions of this recipe, and this is the one I will stick to! I would like to add one thing that I do not believe was mentioned in the directions. If you are bottling this for shooters, I suggest straining the finished product...I do so using a NEW pair of womens hose, this makes for a lot less sediments and your finished product is a lot less cloudy! Also This is a great idea for Holiday gifts, we make up a batch of this,(with this recipe you will get about 10 bottles) put on homeade lables and finish with with a red bow tied around the neck of the bottle and pass them out to friends....they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
327 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
You can't even taste the Everclear and it was such a simple recpipe to make. It was a big hit at our party, and I will for sure have this on hand for all my holiday parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I made this lastnight for my husband's birthday party and everyone loved it! I served it warm (kept it hot in the crock pot.) It was perfect on a cold Michigan November night and made the whole house smell incredible. Instead of Everclear, I used Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum and exchanged 1/2 the white sugar with brown sugar. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyG.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
i had this at a bar one night, lol. once the nieghbors realized i could make this they request the alcholic version everytime we have a get togeather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Just made this for a Halloween party & everyone loved it!! Couldn't get Everclear as it isn't sold in Washington but instead I used 100 proof Stoli Vodka. I cut the juice & sugar in half & used an entire bottle of (750 mil) of the vodka & it was perfect. Even those who don't like strong drinks didn't think it was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Living In: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States